Monday, April 22, 2019
Holland Logo

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) consists of five members appointed by the Township Board. One member must be a Planning Commission member and one member must be from the Township Board. The remaining ZBA members must be Township electors. The ZBA hears and decides from any order, requirement, decision or determination made by any administrative official charged with zoning ordinance enforcement. It also hears and decides all other matters referred to it in the Township Zoning Ordinance. Variances may be granted if practical difficulty or unnecessary hardship will result from conforming to the Ordinance.  Board members serve three year terms.


Current Members     Term Expires
Chairman:   Steve Haberkorn 12/31/2021
Member:          Jack Vander Meulen, Planning Commissioner      12/31/2020
Member:   Russ Boersma 12/31/2020
Secretary:   Elliott Church, Township Board Trustee 12/31/2021
Member:   Robert Swartz 12/31/2021
Alternate:   Ross DeVries  12/31/2021 
six pack abs