Location: Chips Groundcover, LLC
13057 Quincy Street (West of US-31)

Effective March 28, 1995, Michigan’s Solid Waste Management Act (Act 641 of 1978, as amended) prohibited the open burning of leaves and grass clippings.

Guidelines for Recycling Services

  • Materials accepted are grass clippings, brush, branches, leaves and limbs (up to 12" diameter). (Note: These items are only accepted during Leaves/Yard Waste Recycling dates at Chips Groundcover and NOT at Clean Up Days at Black River Recycling)

  • Brush must be separated from grass clippings and leaves.

  • No plastic, contaminates, treated lumber or stumps accepted.

  • Customer is responsible for unloading and separating recycling materials.

  • No commercial vehicles for these recycling services.

  • The leaves/yard waste recycling services are open to Holland Charter Township residents without a drop off fee during the dates specified.

  • Proof of residency may be requested.

Times/Dates for Drop Off Services:                   

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.          9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Friday, April 19   Saturday, April 20
Friday, May 3   Saturday, May 4
Friday, September 20   Saturday, September 21
Friday, October 25   Saturday, October 26
Friday, November 1   Saturday, November 2
Friday, November 8   Saturday, November 9
Friday, November 15   Saturday, November 16